Are you happy or satisfied?

Unbinary Life
2 min readNov 15, 2023

--

2 min deep scientific philosophic self-improvement story

I was watching this movie, A Hunting in Venice, when a friend of Hercule Poirot, a great detective, is asked by his friend if he is “satisfied” with quitting detective work? He pauses and says, “He is happy”.

It stuck to me as wow…. I did know that Happiness and satisfaction are two different entities but now it require more investigation to understand the distinction better.

So here I am with my findings.

1. The distinction between happiness and satisfaction lies in their underlying sources and how they impact our overall well-being. Exploring the differences can provide valuable insights into what truly brings lasting fulfillment in life.

2. Happiness is often associated with temporary feelings of joy or pleasure, while satisfaction goes deeper by encompassing a sense of contentment derived from achieving personal goals or fulfilling one’s desires.

3. While happiness may stem from external factors such as accomplishments, recognition, or material possessions, satisfaction is often found within oneself and can be cultivated through practices such as gratitude, mindfulness, and self-acceptance.

It is important to recognize that both satisfaction and happiness are subjective experiences, and what brings fulfillment to one person may not necessarily do the same for another.

By exploring these differences, individuals can gain a deeper understanding of their own values and priorities, ultimately leading to a more fulfilling and balanced life.

Please don’t read this article as a comparison of which is better; rather, know and set your life goals and objectives right. They both compliment each other.

Knowing the difference for yourself is important. Understanding this difference can help individuals set more meaningful objectives for themselves.

So are you happy reading this story or satisfied?

I hope you find this story helpful. Subscribe me for email if you like deep human scientific philosophic stories.

____________________________________________________________

Hi, I am unbinarykundan, a Life coach and an entrepreneur. I love to understand the complexities of human life and I help Women Business Leaders & Power couples with Personal Mastery. You can reach me at “hello@unbinarylife.com” or connect at my LinkdIn profile.

Do check my Podcast “UnbinaryLife” at all major platforms for more about life and me!

--

--

Unbinary Life

Embracing a philosophy that rejects binary choices and trying right mix to balance logic and emotions to understand and navigate Life better!!