Unconventional Thinker
5 min readApr 29, 2019

--

Unconventional Gratitude: Thoughts of the unconventional heart trapped in a conventional dream!

I’m sure if you’re reading this you’re sitting on the same corner of confusion as I am. Welcome. I’ve been here for a while contemplating what do with my “perfect” life. Enter; take a seat.

To explain my situation I should introduce you to my personality.

I’ve always been the typical sweetheart, but with an added twist. I flock towards the unconventional. So if people are turning left, I need to turn right to see what people aren’t looking at.

In high school I didn’t give boys the time of day. I didn’t date. I didn’t let anyone kiss me. And I didn’t take any high-school boy to prom. Instead, I ended up asking a choir boy from church to take me. He was cooler than most of the boys I knew, and I wanted to look different at prom with him on my arm.

Fast forward a few years, and dating in my 20’s and 30’s was no different. I always dated the guys who did something different: the Cirque du Soleil acrobat, the SWAT agent, the District Attorney, The Model, and now The Doctor.

I’m proud to say I live life in the moment, never dreamt of my wedding day, never had a list of names for my future kids, and couldn’t tell you what I wanted to be when I grew up because I knew the world was my oyster. I could be anything. I wanted to experience life without…

--

--

Unconventional Thinker

A 30-something yr old “girl” looking for my passion, purpose and intention. Trying to shift a mindset of “have to’s” to “want to’s” through my writing.