Saw the glimpse of a Person..

VenkataBhuvaneswari
3 min readNov 14, 2022

Now I’m gonna share one incident which I did in usual way, but it came out of common. I live in a two-story house, where we live in first floor, ground floor is for business, and the 2nd floor holds one small room and left out terrace. Our neighbor houses on both sides are also has the same height as ours.

I used to observe few of my neighbors’ whenever I am at home like where their daily routine, their regular in and out timing.

Window Slab

Years ago on April 1st 2019, as I reached home little bit early around 3 pm, during that hour, I found my neighbor's are at home, which is unusual time. Bachelors are used to live in the right next house, in second floor. At that time a newly married North Indian couple was living in our second floor, with their 4 months baby. Husband used to leave house for work and returns at night. So, at that day as I came early, I noticed that neighbor guy’s bike is there/parking, which is out of common because I know at what my time my neighbor’s will be back from office as I have been observing them for the last 5 months. So, I spent some time in balcony. But nothing happened. Post couple of hours, I went out to switch on the motor for water. That moment, I got a glimpse of one of the bachelor guy, he is secretly standing on the window roof, I played an act like I haven’t seen him. Then I came back once I turned on the switch. Then suddenly a loud sound “dong” in our terrace, the entire building trembled, it was like someone jumped, I ran towards my mom to the kitchen and told her that the bachelor in our neighbor house jumped from his terrace window to our terrace. At that time the North Indian girl and the baby are only present in house. Five mins later mother and I went to the second floor, the gate was locked from inside, mother called the girl and asked her to open the gate. Then we saw that, the bachelor guy whom I used to observe is hiding at her house, and she was helping him, and the baby was sleeping. Then afterwards all the chaos happened, we informed the neighbor owner and called the Husband, a lot of things happened in our alley, and I came forward and told that I saw him hiding in the window roof. Next week he evacuated the house.

The thing is, similar incident happened even before twice or thrice, at that time I thought it might be monkeys that are jumping from trees. But now I can say it was probably him. So this is the most shocking event I came across.

“Know without a shadow of a doubt that what you want most is coming straight to you.” — Katherine Hurst

Dear Readers,

Now its your turn to share about your observing experience. Please provide feedback, in which area I would have done better.

--

--

VenkataBhuvaneswari

Software Developer by CHANCE - wanna pursue Criminology. In this blog I will be sharing my life lessons and incidents.