1000 followers in 18 Days , Join 10K Challenge

Going from 1K to 10K on Medium in 4 Months by my strategy

Writing Tips
3 min readMar 24, 2023
Image made by Author

Hey, Medium writers! Are you ready for a challenge? I recently reached 1K followers on Medium in just 18 days, and now I’m taking on the ultimate goal: 10K followers in four months. And I’m bringing a lot of coffee and a sense of humor with me on this journey.

Even if you don’t have 1000 followers yet, feel free to leave a comment under this post if you’re interested in making progress together. I personally read the posts of each person who has joined this challenge. I will share their posts on Facebook and Twitter, along with my own, and I encourage others to do the same. Let’s help each other succeed!

Our goal is to reach 10,000 followers within the next 4 months with the help of one another.

So, how am I planning to do it?

Well, let me tell you, it’s not just about publishing quality content (although that’s important too). It’s about building a community and engaging with your readers in a fun and unique way.

First off, I like to use humor in my writing whenever I can. Whether it’s a witty one-liner in the title or a silly metaphor in the article, injecting a little bit of humor into your work can go a long way in keeping your readers engaged and coming back for more.

For example, in a recent article about productivity, I started off by saying “I’m the queen of procrastination. I once spent four hours watching cat videos instead of writing a paper. But hey, I still got an A!” It’s a small joke, but it sets the tone for the rest of the article and lets my readers know that we’re in for a fun ride.

My monthly Growth

Secondly, I’ve found that engaging with your readers is key to building a loyal following on Medium. That means responding to comments, sharing other writers’ work, and even starting a conversation in the comments section.

But how do you make engagement fun? One way is to incorporate pop culture references and memes into your responses. For example, if someone comments on my article with “This is gold,” I might reply with “Thank you! You get a gold star, and you get a gold star, and YOU get a gold star! (Oprah voice).”

And of course, I can’t forget about the coffee. As any writer knows, caffeine is essential to getting those words on the page. But it’s also a great way to inject a little bit of personality into your work. I like to joke about my coffee addiction in my articles and even share pictures of my favorite mugs on social media.

So, there you have it, my plan to go from 1K to 10K followers in four months (with a little bit of humor and a lot of coffee). Will I make it? Who knows, but I’m excited to see where this journey takes me, and I hope you’ll join me along the way.

This article is also good :

--

--

Writing Tips

Hey there! I'm here to share my personal experiences on Medium and offer some help on how to succeed and flourish on this platform-Let's grow together!