7 Mistakes to Avoid When Using Roam Research

Knowing what not to do is as important as what to do.

Unni Panicker

--

Photo by Vikas Makwana on Unsplash

Introduction to the approach: What something is not

Sometimes, it takes losing something to realize its true value. Relationships are important things that we often take for granted. We may not realize how much we value our relationships until they are gone. Then, we may regret not spending more time with our loved ones, communicating better, or simply being more grateful for their presence in our lives.

Sometimes to understand something is to think about what it is not. Now we will apply this meta-principle to learn my favorite writing tool.

What did I do wrong?

I thought that Roam Research was a magic bullet. I thought it would solve all my problems and make my life easier. But it turns out that Roam Research is just a tool. It’s up to me to use it for a purpose.

I’ve been using Roam Research for a few months now, and I’m still trying to figure out how to use it effectively. I’ve made many mistakes along the way, but I’m learning.

One of my biggest mistakes was thinking that Roam Research would do all the work for me. I thought I could start taking notes, and Roam Research would…

--

--

Unni Panicker

Unni has engineering and business background. Interests in, philosophy, science, politics, and programming. Author : https://a.co/d/8VhEpL0