Gaming Assistant Community Manager Cover Letter

Unpopularcounselor
2 min readSep 28, 2022

Hello! Although I did not receive the position, I valued the Cover Letter I wrote. So, I figured I would still share it with others. Cover Letters are to be professional yet creative.

Dear Studio Wildcard,
Over the past two months, my passion for gaming steadily made its way back into my heart. In the past, I have played World of Warcraft, Runes of Magic, Rust, Skyrim, and other online roleplaying games. While searching Hitmarker today for a job to assist other gamers, I was fortunate to find the Assistant Community Manager position by Studio Wildcard.
Recently, I upgraded my computer tower, internet connection, and accessories to start streaming on Twitch. I want to assist players through parts of their in-game journeys; while integrating my master’s degree in counselor education, promoting the healthiest and most mindful interactions possible. I wanted to reduce any toxicity within environments, as I have done so when previously a Board Member with my East End Community Club.
Whether a gamer plays for an escape from reality, is passionate about video games, or both, I want their experience online to be positive and meaningful. I know playing video games in the past; has helped me also get through challenging times. Anything worthwhile is worth keeping in mind for future reference.
Just as every student is unique in their own way, the same applies to every gamer. I am aware of the significance of meeting individuals where they are at; rather than having unrealistic expectations. Not everyone operates at the same level. In every game I played, I gave people in-game currency and gear and assisted players through multiple dungeons. I never minded this, as I once was lower level also. When I played Rust for the day; and had to focus on school, I gave my in-game house and gear to random players. As sad as I was not to play for two years at a time, I am grateful to re-enter the gaming profession. This time, it is with a degree I could apply directly towards fostering healthy communication among others on a similar journey to mine.
If presented with the opportunity of an Assistant Community Manager, I aim to promote an inclusive environment for every level of gamer on ARK on behalf of Studio Wildcard. To know a position like this exists and that I qualify to renter the gaming profession while integrating my education is beyond my imagination. Thank you so much for reading. I hope you sincerely consider me a candidate, as I aim to fulfill the Assistant Community Manager role with an effort like no other.

Sincerely,

unpopular counselor

Transform your writing capabilities by Unpopularcounse | Fiverr

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.