Grey Area Takeaways 2

Unpopularcounselor
3 min readOct 28, 2022

--

My efforts to grow from within these Grey Area Takeaways have been consistent; despite the immediate payoffs seeming delayed. Still, the effort is worth my life resources, as I have been sick multiple times this month. I drink tea daily, which I never further considered in my previous schedule. This week showed me the value of gracefully perceiving time for how it can be best spent on areas you deserve to give yourself credit to explore further. There are perspectives to gain from within when we give ourselves a moment to breathe.

Although I started the Solopreneur Playbook by Dennis Geelen last Friday, I spent this past weekend honing in on the roots of my niche to why I wanted to buy whiteboard months prior. I intend to create educational videos, assisting viewers how to reflect through writing while professionally advocating for themselves. Dennis Geelen’s course taught me to think further back on the initial purposes of creating content to give people more chances to purpose their passions on their terms. That course is posted below.

https://dgeelen.gumroad.com/l/solopreneur_playbook?layout=profile

My interest in conducting more work remotely; was also influenced by the condition of my vehicle. Upon getting my car checked out further, I noticed it had more computer code errors than I have Medium followers. Although I laughed at this realization, it is not to dismiss my gratitude for my followers throughout my cumbersome journey. Not much this week may some consider financially in my favor. Fortunately, my communication with others; revitalizes a fulfilling network.

On the same day, I learned about Preply; an online platform for tutoring others. I started working on that application before bed. Meanwhile, I received an email from a marketing company interested in an interview the next day. The opportunity of getting out of an initial comfort zone; energized a trickle-down effect of transforming the current element of my mindset.

The job interview on Wednesday; set the tone for the entire day. I wore my Sunday Best for the interview. Meanwhile, my car is going through its own motions. The carried-over value from an initial interview with a company that seemed unlikely to work out; was still worth cleaning up for a uniquely productive day. I respectfully accept their decision to go with another candidate.

In addition to the timing of my attire, I saw this as a chance to complete the video section of my Preply application. All within the same day; I previously agreed two days prior about an opportunity to speak with Screenwriter Coach Jordan Morris. His website is shared below.

https://www.thescreenplayfactory.com

Our conversation was worth every second. Referring to Jordan’s question about regret, I had to give that further thought into the evening. My biggest regret is how I say goodbye. Life may not be the same tomorrow as we are experiencing it now. Take care of yourself; the best way you can.

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.