Preface: The Burntout Story

Unpopularcounselor
3 min readAug 20, 2022

--

For those who don’t believe in addressing your past, I will use my life as an example; of why you should reconsider. Growing up, I had my fair share of absolute poverty and education struggles. I stubbornly dismissed the need to personally address my social, emotional, spiritual, and mental health concerns. The Housing Projects were our only chance for stable housing. My family couldn’t afford to make it anywhere else. I lived in places where drugs and drama were the norms. Finances left my family on a constant move. As an adult, I could have pursued my own moving business. I have been the minority in a majority of the places I resided. I don’t wish my life on anyone, nor do I expect them to endure it alone. Hopefully, this story can intentionally shed light on areas of human life; where the pursuit of life-fulfillment may not always go according to plan.

A puzzle is not complete without all of its pieces. Every experience has a purpose afterward. Throughout my life, I have always asked myself questions. Within the end of a hectic first year of college, I discovered my future purpose. So, I set out on a voyage to get my associate’s, bachelor’s, and master’s degrees. My writing consists of non-fiction with a blend of unforeseen predictions. The interactions continued to prepare me for an attempt to pursue my passions rather than wait decades to start upon retirement.

The unpopular counselor didn’t become a thing; until I realized how many people had their own burntout stories. There is a lack of health awareness from society recognizing the existence of burnout. Now, I am addressing the past, present, and intended future. Unknown to those who never read this before. Life exists more than we can fully conceptualize. We can still try to head in that direction. It takes time; because there are a lot of steps within a variety of goals.

Ten years have since passed from graduating high school in 2012. You will read about my navigation through nine years of higher education. The cherry on top; is spending that following year writing about it. I strive to be the person to figure out a path within myself to the next goal. The discovery of a relationship with God allowed this story to exist. It is fair to give credit; whenever it is due. You will learn why I do so in The Burntout Story.

When you are faithful to your craft, you are more mindful; to practice what you preach. The significance of that role at a higher level position is essential to be on point. I value your time. Freedom within time is the true currency. I aim to make my eBook affordable to the entire universe. The diamond message lies within the book. What’s stopping you from seeking out that prosperity from within?

Amazon.com: The Burntout Story eBook : Luchene, Joe: Books

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.