The Daily Minute 3

Unpopularcounselor
2 min readOct 13, 2022

--

How often do you set an alarm before going to sleep? Have you ever been so tired; you forgot to set the alarm? Have you ever slept past your alarm? Waking up and not feeling rested; is a sign that you are not getting enough sleep. I have been guilty of not getting adequate sleep for years. For the past few weeks, I applied this preaching to my own schedule.

You may wonder what yoga has to do with sleeping. It revolves around the breath. We expand our human capabilities to be present. Breathing is vital for human functioning. When you go to sleep, your mind frame can be under much pressure. Allow yourself to focus on your breath. You can always resort back to breathing when your mind wanders tiresome.

Going to bed or taking a nap soon? Always remember to count the deep breaths before falling asleep. Usually, I count to 180 breaths. I’m not sure if I can make it that far, but I try anyways. One thing is for certain; sleep is underrated. Can you give a third of your day to sleep? The day’s remaining 16 hours of awake time will thank you. The most optimal sleep pattern; is mindful of your circadian rhythm. Granting yourself the peace you deserve is more than worth an additional breath. Taking a break from the busy schedule; allows your brain and body to recalibrate for the next adventure. Thank you for being here.

P.S.

I enjoyed writing The Daily Minute. It took me away from my current workload, reminding me of self-care. This revealed the need for me to pace my blog; while shifting my focus toward the grey area of staying afloat as an aspiring writer and assistant to others. Grey Area Takeaways is going to become a weekly blog on Fridays. As I continue to apply for jobs, read more, and complete a workbook to assist others in writing their own Burntout Story while previously using my personal and professional life as an example. There is a movement on the way for people to relinquish their thoughts into their own file cabinets. The best story you can write is your own. Therefore, my goal is to lay out a platform for people to bridge their thoughts with reflecting practices.

Here is my example for you: Amazon.com: The Burntout Story eBook : Luchene, Joe: Books

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.