Two Week Notice: Day 14+

Unpopularcounselor
2 min readOct 2, 2022

--

The entire day has been surreal. Getting up for work felt memorable. The busy shift felt memorable. The comprised takeaways exceed decades. To overcome feels like a chance to breathe. There are many moments that exist within one breath. Life pursuit of mapping out the obstacles ahead in my journey. A place to plant the vision for it to transform into actions.
The utility of my responsibility is liberty that expands past the minds of the community. My words are cognitive supplements to further your life commitments. Sacrifice is essential to advance the quality of your mindset. Relevance increases with effort and not just by chance.

Before the end of today, I declared my future to figure out a potential pathway; suitable to lay out my takeaways. Although this immediate decision to write daily stems from the optimism of starting a new chapter from previous steps within the past 29 years. The Burntout Story was exactly that. Ten years of rambling to make sense for others revised into a year of writing. The tenth year was this current year. An immense amount of takeaways come from nine years of school and ten years at Costco. To make this leap leaves us both on the edge of our seats. Learning how to live more on my terms. I know I am on the way when I am doing something I told myself I could do. I will continue applying for freelance writing/content jobs remotely. Transportation to work has become a mundane necessity. Unless the job is across the street, I am not driving to work anymore.

I intend to write daily if possible. I will reflect on the necessary steps for me to accomplish something in the future. That could be exercise, reading a chapter or article, and reflect further thoughts. So the writing begins full-time. It is like running a 5k. Everyone runs in hopes of making it past the finish line. The race is optional, but your health will determine another level of your operational functioning. I am pursuing a vision that seems like a dream to my reality. Opportunities beyond my previous belief.

Hope is the privilege of having faith. The privilege is being allowed to have more internal space. Everyone wants their mind to have a place where it doesn’t race. Follow my writing. It is at a fair pace for all readers. It will make you think in retrospect at least once. I will write a few minutes daily. Let’s see how long I can keep this going. Stay Tuned.

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.