Two Week Notice: Day 15

Unpopularcounselor
2 min readOct 3, 2022

--

My faith in the ability to write; makes this new journey exciting. I am learning so much about myself and the future I set out to accomplish. The time I started writing this morning; wouldn’t exist if I was still working. To write this blog after making breakfast and the dishwasher running; highlights how life continues elsewhere. I shift between writing and cleaning the kitchen. The value for order and structure comes from within the standards I carry for myself. Even if I finish today’s blog before noon, it doesn’t mean I am off the hook from attending to other goals throughout the day. Those pieces can also make up for part of tomorrow’s reflection.

Going to New Jersey for a month last year; continues to be a notable factor in the writing I present to you. It encapsulated multiple facets of transitioning into the next chapter of my life. I never thought much of myself being a publisher upon the release of my eBook. I wrote to share a memoir that would likely stay unknown to the world. I was thrilled at the idea that it could reflect a person who collectively utilizes their passions under the umbrella of writing. One meaningful connection between a person and their passion; is sharing competence to assist others experiencing a similar journey.

Networking consumes uncharted energy. The interaction itself possesses synergy. Time is best spent generating meaningful connections. Recognizing this early allows us to recalibrate the direction of our intentions with the universe. Fortunately, networking can be established through genuine acknowledgment and constructive feedback. Every interaction contains perspective for a potential takeaway.

Time spent writing passes like it is my favorite past-time. I never gave much thought to writing before graduate school. Applying my counselor education directly toward myself; improved most areas of my life. In a way, I set out to learn more about myself and how to transform my mindset into a healthier model of representation to others. Accountability always meant something to me. Seeing that fluctuate on behalf of others in the professional setting; opened my eyes to the purpose of this blog. I strive to always write in the purest form. Honesty is the best policy.

Although I am hitting this journey in full stride, self-care is not to be dismissed. One transition I am grateful to have made two days ago; was drinking out of only one water bottle. On average, I drink about a gallon of water. Whether through multiple plastic water bottlers or a gallon itself, I didn’t think I would be able to curb the life-long habit. Shout out to Brita!

Despite being officially unemployed, I value the progress made from applying for various writing jobs. My goal is to apply before every deadline. When we acknowledge opportunities, we don’t want to leave any behind. The golden gates to advance have never seemed so open. Yeah, time can undoubtedly pass quickly; but there is always something worthwhile to be done with it in mind.

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.