Two Week Notice: Day 19

Unpopularcounselor
2 min readOct 7, 2022

--

Hearing from my dear friend Andrew, while writing this post, put life in another perspective. Ups, downs, and how life is made from how we conduct our temporary lives. The past can show, once upon a time, within the mind’s frame of perceptions; representing our previous selves. Before the conversation, I read and wrote to myself about Tim Denning’s blog post from May 2022. Today, I said,

“Last year, I was embarrassed about the way college ended. So, I wrote about it. A year later, I would initially be embarrassed to tell a dear friend Andrew, I quit my job last week. What I realized at that moment was how embarrassing it felt; I didn’t start writing years ago.”

Tim Denning’s writing has also shown me how to be digitally adaptable. Adaptability is pivotal with accountability upon embarking on a new journey. While I am not the biggest fan of downloading apps, I am discovering the ability to further my communication with others. Listening to podcasts, reading articles, and being able to comment on the takeaways that furthered my takeaways cultivates growth in understanding the direction I am heading towards. Although I think it is unnecessary to download the Medium app to comment, the app would further showcase my ability to create meaningful connections with other writers’ content. Using the Medium app while working on this has already been useful. I wondered how others were able to highlight my work; without me being able to return the gesture. I just highlighted another writer’s piece. I guess today is when I learned how to validate writers further via the Medium app. What an exciting moment!

Approaching the end of my first week on this new journey; has left me with mixed feelings about the structure of my time. Going into the next week, I will strategize a plan over the weekend to further structure my writing goals and learning opportunities. In addition to my daily blog, I am piecing together a workbook; by assisting others in writing their own Burntout Story. The best story you can write is your own. Looking back on how this week went, I am grateful for how things have gone since leaving my job. Uncertainty can always exist; instead, that should not stop us from pursuing a dream of a reality optimal to appreciating life on our own terms. No one is a robot, so time is of the essence.

Although I don’t feel like my writing is starting from scratch, I am learning how quickly technology and entertainment evolve in only a few months. I hope my writing is always creative and entertaining enough to make you think about your life a little further within. May my energy; promote your chances of finding the path to accomplishing your dreams.

--

--

Unpopularcounselor

Greetings 👋 Process the prequel and strive for a divine sequel. Life is worth an honest effort. MA in School Counselor Education.