Affirmations For Black Women’s Hair Part II

Unscripted Shemotions
2 min readJun 2, 2017

We get so many mixed messages from society that sometimes cause us to forget about our greatness. Life is hard at times, even when you’re doing your best to keep things together. I wrote these affirmations for us. These are for the times when we feel weak and are ready to give up. I hope when you read these words your spirit is lifted and you find the strength and courage to keep going, despite the issues that you may be faced with.

I am a beautiful black woman.

The coils of my hair are magnificent.

The uniqueness of my hair will not be choked and silenced by this world.

My hair is worthy of celebration and praise.

I love my natural hair.

— -

If this post has connected with you, and you’d like more content that will give you a boost when you start to feel low and get down on yourself, click here for a free copy of my ebook and audio download of affirmations for black women.

PS. Before you go, if you know a sister that this might be helpful to, please do me a favor and share this with her.

PPS. If you’d like to stay in touch, follow me on the blog at www.unorthodoxpoetess.blogspot.com, or just @unorthodoxpoetess on your fav social media platforms.

--

--

Unscripted Shemotions

🎤💋 Unorthodox Poetry + Inspiration + Motivation for black 👩🏾‍🎓👩🏾‍💻👩🏿‍⚕️👩🏾‍🏭millennial women. 🎤💋