Travel Notes from a Creative Journey: 2019 Week 8

Abigail Epstein
1 min readFeb 24, 2019

--

Hello, anxiety.

Hello, I’m an early career artist and I’m still trying to make sense of how to shape 2019.

Right now we’re having a brutal windstorm. Last time we had winds this high I lost power for over a week and my microwave blew out. The cat is refusing to talk to me. I’m sitting in the corner and listening to branches land on my roof.

What I’m excited about:

I’m struggling with excitement right now. My anxiety had been very high. It’s difficult to get excited when everything feels like a lion in the room.

What I’ve learned:

I’ve learned I do need some deadlines. It’s amazing the amount that gets finished on that last day.

What I’m working on:

More jewelry and Etsy updates.

I’m Abigail and I’m an early career visual artist in New York state with a full time job and a love of writing. I explore personal growth and nostalgia in my work using magical and natural imagery. You can find my gallery here.

--

--

Abigail Epstein

Visual artist, mental health advocate, silly soul. Join the mailing list for e-zines, coupons, and early access to available work: https://goo.gl/c4XbUI