Final week

Marija Alisa Muizniece
2 min readDec 14, 2023

--

It is the final week before the Christmas Break so I wanted to do a little insight on my progress that I have done so far for TB1.

I am almost finished with my animatic and most of my backgrounds for the short film. The only thing missing from my animatic are shots of a girl and the sun bunny interacting more, to make it more magical in the room.

I have also finished the character design for both the girl and the bunny, so for TB2 I will not need to worry about that, only maybe some tweaks.

Also, over the holidays I’m going back to Latvia so I will be able to take pictures of architecture of Old Riga City. As well, I have talked with my little cousin about sound effects and she would love to do a voiceover of the little girl. There won’t be any dialogue but just expressions. I think it’s going to turn wonderful!

While on Christmas break, I will also capture different sound effects that would be perfect for the sound pass, because as of right now it’s quite hard to find very specific sounds. Some are too aggressive, loud and obnoxious and I would love to be able to use my own sound effects, rather than someone else’s from the internet.

Over the TB2 and over Christmas Holidays, I think most of my focus should be about the colour schemes that I will use for my short film, as I still haven’t gotten the hang of that. I need to make something gloomy and grey, yet pretty and colours that bunny would paint the world in! (something colourful, warm-toned).

Overall, I think TB1 progress is exactly where I wanted it to be. I wanted to finish my animatic, character design and nail down the final ideas, so for TB2 I can focus purely on the animation and making the art come to life.

--

--