Father Abraham

Uri Digban
2 min readJun 12, 2024

--

Father of many nations. [Drabble Day 30/30]

Photo by Shruti Mishra on Unsplash
Photo by Author

Entrapped in a dark cocoon of poverty curses from generations past, Abraham finally decided to metamorphose into a wealthy, liberated butterfly.

He replied to his friend’s one-week-long message, the one that asked him if he was ready to know how he made his money.

“Just like that?”

He was amazed by the response he got.

I have been wanking my wealth away, he regretted.

The only thing that stopped him from being a sperm donor was the dream he had that night.

He was chased by an endless swarm of babies, all in nappies, shouting and screaming “Daddy Oyoyo.”

Day 30/30🎉🎉

I’m so happy I did this, writing for 30 days straight. This would not have been possible without your support and engagement. Thank you!🥹❤️

Daddy Oyoyo- Nigerian speak for Daddy welcome.

For every post, I write something I’m grateful for

☂️Gratitude today: I’m grateful for water. Cold one, specifically. It’s therapeutic in a way that I cannot explain.☂️

--

--

Uri Digban

“Words cannot express how much…” At least I'll try!