Stay smart and watch

Uri Digban
2 min readJun 10, 2024

[Drabble Day 28/30]

Photo by maxime niyomwungeri on Unsplash
Photo by Author

Despite the fluctuating economy, the flea market buzzed with stable exchanges.

People always buy, he thought to himself, meandering through the crowd as he hugged his twenty-thousand-rands goods like his life’s mission.

He had heard of thefts in crowded places so he was wise, vigilant and prepared.

Almost getting to the parking lot, a boy approached him and attempted to carry his items.

He tried to be polite and waved him off, so he scuttled away.

His heart sunk when he felt his empty wrist and his slit pockets.

His smartwatch was gone.

He was not smart enough to watch.

Day 28/30🎉

I always write something that I’m grateful for. It could be anything. You can highlight it and tell me what you are grateful for👇 I’ll use this purple umbrella ☂️ to always write my “Gratitude today”

☂️Gratitude today: I’m grateful for granola. It made me realize my love for yoghurt and fruit parfait. It’s also the only cereal I can take with milk (for now). Cheers to quick-fix breakfasts 🥂☂️

--

--

Uri Digban

“Words cannot express how much…” At least I'll try!