Worthless Sin

Uri Digban
2 min readJun 9, 2024

It is easier to let go. [Drabble Day 27/30]

She will lower the pistol when she realizes that this sin is worthless.

The blood she will spill from this act of vengeance will never be enough to heal her.

She will watch his frail legs wobble, reaching for safety; the same ones that kicked her ribs to shimmerings five years ago.

She will look at the wrinkled hands that served her alcohol and drugs when she asked for dinner.

She will want him to look into her eyes and see the woman she had become, but he will not have a functioning pair.

She will pity him and leave.

Day 27/30🎉

Thank you for loving and appreciating my work🙏. You’re my real deal and an asset to the world!🫶

Everyday on my posts, I write something I’m grateful for

☂️Gratitude today: I’m grateful for non-stick pans. I made pancakes today and it didn’t follow the “the first pancake is always bad” rule. ☂️

--

--

Uri Digban

“Words cannot express how much…” At least I'll try!