Day 1: Describe your Personality

This is the day 1 of 30 days writing Challenge.

usama xwati
2 min readAug 9, 2020

I even asked Jamal that the first topic is the most difficult topic. How am I going to write about my personality, should I say:

Usama is Sober and Naik sift insan; farishta h apka bhae. (URDU). Continues…

Or

Usama is aggressive, moody and the likes…

Jamal sends me a voice note:

That is why It is called a Challenge.

Alright, let’s get to the point. Challenges always amaze me so I took this one, too.

My Personality:

The nature of a human can be depicted by his/her views and ideas. I‘m of course not a farishta (Urdu), just like other humans I also make a hell lot of mistakes.

About 2 days ago, I was reading a masterpiece by my friend Saud with the title:

“SEE my HAND? Is It Dirty?”

This sentence made me realize; how dirty my hands are; how many times I have been wronged; how much I have been used and misused; I have done the things that I’m not proud of. The pain of wrongdoings takes me back to the past.

My #HeartTruts every day for the mistakes I have made (duh!). If I knew better, I could have done better.

Picture Credits: Mr. Saud Ahmed. ❤

I have become a vigilant person who now reacts when he sees something go wrong. It irritates me when I see someone talking on a subject when they have little to no knowledge about.

But I and my fellow humans will keep doing it, and I must learn to ignore & endure this so-called freedom of speech. We all are making mistakes perpetually, thinking we are trying to make a DIFFERENCE.

Image by LearnLiberty.org

So, I’m trying to level up; giving up more space to people and their ideas. This is helping me in becoming more “Sabir” and “Shakir”. I look at myself in the future with greater patience and acceptance level. I want to improve my “Perfectionist ideology” which tempts me in doing nothing. Idk what I have written today, what I know is I took the challenge & just finished it.

To be continued…

Check the 30 days Writing Challenge here: https://medium.com/@usamaxwati1/30-days-writing-challenge-9f13f07b98d4

Usama Javed Swati

--

--