Building a Life of Meaning

I admit it; I’m an NPR addict. I found an NPR series of stories edited by Rachel Martin, each about 16 minutes long, of “conversations about what it takes to build a life of meaning.” It reminds me of Krista Tippitt’s On Being. So far, there are 10 audio stories, aired on Sundays from May 14, 2023.

You can choose among these at this website:

https://www.npr.org/series/1175750522/enlighten-me-with-rachel-martin?utm_source=npr_newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_content=20230702&utm_term=8683165&utm_campaign=news&utm_id=10648203&orgid=529&utm_att1=

At my age, building a life of meaning is my main goal. It might not be a bad idea to think about, even if you aren’t yet old.

Submitted by Teresa Wilmot

--

--

The Unitarian Universalist Church, Rockford, IL

We are the UU Church in Rockford, IL. We are a loving congregation that connects, and a liberal non-creedal community devoted to love and reason.