Political Bias Quiz

--

In preparation for my Soul Matters small group meeting I chose the “Test Yourself” option. These tests, 5 in total, determined my level of political polarization. Of the 3 tests I actually took, my results on the “Political Bias Quiz” embarrassed me.

I thought that I’m fairly unbiased. After all, I listen to NPR, which, although liberal, gives voice to conservatives. But my test result was 84.98% biased, where the average was 47.14%. In fact, only 1% of respondents were more biased than I was! I have some personal work to do.

If you’re curious about this test, offered by ClearerThinking.org, check this out:

https://programs.clearerthinking.org/political_bias_test.html#.VdbziFNViko

My results email included other tools from ClearerThinking.org that i plan to use to moderate my unconscious political bias, such as:

This organization also sponsors a free newsletter:

https://clearerthinking.us7.list-manage.com/subscribe/confirm-captcha

Submitted by Teresa Wilmot

--

--

The Unitarian Universalist Church, Rockford, IL

We are the UU Church in Rockford, IL. We are a loving congregation that connects, and a liberal non-creedal community devoted to love and reason.