Weeknote: 20th -25th of May 2024

Uwague Favour
2 min readMay 31, 2024

This is my weeknote. My name is Favour Uwague. It shows my journey after finishing my BA in Philosophy while exploring the tech world in Nigeria.

This post explores what I did and learned during the week.

I started working on the 20th of May 2024 and I am very excited about this opportunity and I plan to do well. I will be writing a weekly report on my progress as I proceed with this job and I would love to take you on that journey with me.

What I did during the week?

  1. I actively shadowed and closely observed meetings with school directors in preparation for an upcoming project.
  2. I have diligently researched various scholarship opportunities that are available to Nigerians.
  3. I have completed a comprehensive course on Google She
  4. I attended a meeting and I was introduced to an application(Miro). I also learned how to use the application. Miro is a fantastic application that allows users to efficiently capture meeting notes and action items in real-time, conduct collaborative brainstorming sessions, and create detailed roadmaps, timelines, and project plans.
  5. I made use of Google Slides to create a presentation and received feedback.
  6. I attempted to take minutes of a meeting.

What did I Learn?

  1. I learned about new functions, formulas, and techniques for organizing and analyzing data in spreadsheets.
  2. I was introduced to Miro and I learned about its functionalities for capturing meeting notes and action items, conducting collaborative sessions, and creating project roadmaps.
  3. I learned how to improve my presentation structure, content flow, and visual design on Google Slides.
  4. While attempting to take meeting minutes, I learned the format and things to capture during a meeting, such as attendance, discussion topics, and decisions made.

Moving forward, I hope to improve on my use of Google Slides, miro, and Google Sheets.

Follow me on Linkedin to never miss an update!

--

--