UX Post Grad: First Post

uxpostgrad
2 min readJul 18, 2022

--

Hey! I’m not much of a writer or a reader, but yet here I am on Medium…

I’m a recent grad trying to get my foot through the door and land my first full time position. I want to become a UX designer and although I don’t have a degree specifically in UX, that’s my goal.

Before graduating I was told “I’d start off with something else because at the moment UX is really hard to get into”. Well, they weren’t wrong, but as Harvey Specter once said:

huge Suits fan incase you didn’t get the memo

Here I’ll be sharing my thoughts on what it’s like trying to find a job in the UX field, what I learned about UX related topics throughout the process, and my thoughts on UX in everyday things.

If you made it this far,

Hope you enjoyed! :)

Let’s Connect

👩🏽‍💻 If you’d like to chat about anything UX/product related or full time opportunities I’d love to hear from you! You can find me on LinkedIn.

--

--

uxpostgrad

all things ux & product from recent grad trying to land her 1st full time gig, one article and a couple gifs at a time ;)