Drawing Corgi Pup with Sketch

V
1 min readApr 4, 2016

--

Corgi dogs are one of my favorite breeds, and their smiley face, the BEST!

As usual, I will start with a photo, sketch its outline, vectorize it and recolor it.

This is a picture I found on the internet.

Photo source: http://www.babble.com/pets/24-reasons-why-corgis-are-the-cutest-puppies/

Here is my vectorized drawing, ready to be traced and colored in Sketch (find out how here).

And the finished look.

It still needs some adjustment in an expert’s eyes, I guess. And the head-body proportion plays a big role in their cuteness level. Maybe I should go with a chubbier belly? Any advice?

Thanks for reading!

--

--

V

V for a very big heart in a very big world. I’ve taught myself lots of things, but my parents taught me how to learn at first.