Here comes Nick Wilde from Zootopia as promised

V
2 min readApr 1, 2016

--

Same process, but, this time, I’m getting better with vector tracing, the whole Nick vector only took my less than an hour to transform vectorized sketch into a finished vector drawing.

First, Sketch with pen and paper (<5 mins).

Nick sketch, I used a pen so mistakes couldn’t be changed.

Then, vectorize the sketch using Adobe Capture app (1 min).

This will serve as a base for tracing work.

Copy and paste the above vector shape from Illustrator to Sketch. After coloring, adding shades/gradient, I adjusted the head-body proportion to make Nick shorter, but cuter :) Finished look (~40 mins)

Much cuter than my original drawing.

Let’s put Nick and Judy together!

Judy’s eyes are a little messed up, but I love how she looks like having long eyelashes :).

Hope you like my work.

Click here to view my Flash the sloth drawing.

--

--

V

V for a very big heart in a very big world. I’ve taught myself lots of things, but my parents taught me how to learn at first.