Adele | When we were young | 歌詞中譯

YANG YI TING
5 min readApr 22, 2020

--

歌詞意譯 / 自譯

作詞/作曲:Adele Laurie Blue Adkins / Tobias Macdonald Jesso

Everybody loves the things you do
From the way you talk
To the way you move

世界上的人都戀慕著你,從你說話的方式,到你的步伐

Everybody here is watching you
’Cause you feel like home
You’re like a dream come true

每個人都目不轉睛地看著你
因為你讓人如沐春風,你像是一個美夢成了真

But if by chance you’re here alone
Can I have a moment
Before I go?

但如果,我說如果,你在這裡有落單的時候
我在離開以前,有機會和你獨處片刻嗎

’Cause I’ve been by myself all night long
Hoping you’re someone I used to know

因為我整晚都獨自一人想著你
希望你會是那個我認識的人

You look like a movie
You sound like a song
My God, this reminds me
Of when we were young

看著你,像是過去的電影在我面前播放
聽你說話像是聽見一首過去的歌
老天,這讓我想起我們年輕的時候

Let me photograph you in this light
In case it is the last time
That we might be exactly like we were
Before we realized

就在這個光影下,讓我好好看看你
會不會,雖然我們在這時候還無法領悟,
但這是最後一次,我們能夠如此接近我們過去的模樣?

We were sad of getting old
It made us restless
It was just like a movie
It was just like a song

我們是如此害怕老去
這個念頭讓我們這樣煎熬
因為過去像是一部播送的電影,一首美好的歌

I was so scared to face my fears
Nobody told me that you’d be here
And I swear you moved overseas
That’s what you said, when you left me

我好害怕面對我的淚水
沒有人告訴過我你今天會在場
而我發誓你在離開我的時候明明說過,
你要遠渡重洋,到別的地方去

You still look like a movie
You still sound like a song
My God, this reminds me
Of when we were young

你仍然美好的像記憶中的電影
你仍然像是一首過去的歌
老天,這讓我想起我們年輕的模樣

Let me photograph you in this light
In case it is the last time
That we might be exactly like we were
Before we realized

就在這個光影下,讓我好好看看你
會不會,雖然我們在這時候還無法領悟,
但這是最後一次,我們能夠如此接近過去我們過去的模樣?

We were sad of getting old
It made us restless
It was just like a movie
It was just like a song

我們是如此害怕老去
這個念頭讓我們這樣煎熬
因為過去像是一部播送的電影,一首美好的歌

When we were young
When we were young
When we were young
When we were young

像是一部我們年輕時候的電影,像我們年輕時候的歌

It’s hard to admit that
Everything just takes me back
To when you were there
To when you were there

我是這麼不願承認,但瞬間這一切就像是回到了從前
那個有你的從前

And a part of me keeps holding on
Just in case it hasn’t gone
I guess I still care
Do you still care?

一部份的我仍然緊緊抱著我們過去的回憶
萬一那些過往還沒有消失呢?
我想我還是在乎的
但你呢,還在乎嗎?

It was just like a movie
It was just like a song
My God, this reminds me
Of when we were young

因爲過去就像是一部電影一樣美好,像一首歌
老天,這讓我想起我們年輕的時候

When we were young
When we were young
When we were young
When we were young

那些年輕的時光
那些年輕的時光
那些年輕的時光
那些年輕的時光

Let me photograph you in this light
In case it is the last time
That we might be exactly like we were
Before we realized

就在這個光影下,讓我好好看看你
會不會,雖然我們在這時候還無法領悟,
但這是最後一次,我們能夠如此接近我們過去的模樣?

We were sad of getting old
It made us restless

年紀漸長,讓我們如此感傷
它讓我們這般煎熬

Oh, I’m so mad I’m getting old
It makes me reckless

噢,對於年紀增長,我是如此憤怒
這件事讓我這樣煎熬

It was just like a movie
It was just like a song
When we were young

因為我們年輕的時候,
一切明明像是電影一樣
像歌一樣的啊

--

--