The First Digital Agency for Art.

JiaJia Fei
2 min readJan 17, 2020

--

Michael Avedon for 65CPW

After 4 years at the Jewish Museum and over a decade in museums, I’m excited to announce that I’ve launched my own digital consultancy for art.

I am deeply proud of everything my incredible team and I have accomplished — from the more “invisible” projects such as improving the UX of our website and implementing data-driven marketing strategies with Salesforce, to launching a new Mobile Tour platform and increasing our social media following by 1000%. When I first accepted my role as Director of Digital at the Jewish Museum, I accepted my first client, and my first case study for digital transformation. Moving forward, I’m thrilled to continue my work as the Museum’s Consulting Director of Digital.

The art world is the only creative industry in which for-profit still falls behind non-profit when it comes to technology. How is it that in 2020, galleries, art fairs, and artists especially, continue to struggle with keeping up with their websites, databases, and maintaining a social media presence? After years of (what I consider to be) public service, I am now opening up my services to all. Digital content strategy. Cosmetic internet surgery. Let me help you exist online.

For now, I’m starting out modest. It’s just going to be me. But hopefully soon, (as the needs are vast), you’ll get to know me as the founder of the world’s first digital agency for art.

--

--

JiaJia Fei

Digital Strategist for the Art World • Founder of the First Digital Agency for Art • Formerly Director of Digital at the Jewish Museum & Guggenheim NYC