The chronic fatigue problem

Photo by Ephraim Mayrena on Unsplash

Today I feel tired again and I know why

What is chronic fatigue?

It’s the persistent impact in the quality life of a person, it’s a fatigue that don’t pass with rest. Basically you are always tired, it can be for a syndrome of chronic fatigue or can be a symptom of something else. The second is my case and it can be combined with other symptoms, in my case they are negatively enhanced by lack of oxygenation and chronic anemia, among others (You can learn more here).

I'm not lazy and neither are you

Useless, lazy, always a "problem" for others, that's how I saw myself for years of my life and for a long time they came like daggers to my self-esteem, but no more. Since I know the reason why I am different, since I had a diagnosis, things have changed.

Each person with chronic illnesses or disabilities is different and has a range of symptoms unique to them.

My body may be fragile but my spirit is not. I am not weak or lazy and if someone believes that it's because you have not lived what I lived and many others like me live daily.

I'm not useless, I'm not lazy, I'm not a problem and neither are you. I see you, you are seen, you are valid, you are unique.

I hope this helps you and if you liked it, I invite you to clap, comment or subscribe, it will encourage me to continue writing.

You can also buy me a coffee

Valentina Cecilia - Valentía Crónica

Hello! I'm Vale, I write about my autistic life with chronic illnesses and disability, I also reflect on life itself. https://linktr.ee/valentiacronica