Seasons

Horror and oddities
3 min readOct 14, 2015

--

I move around a lot because of my work. I have been throughout the country, leaving a piece of me in various places. You might have stumbled upon some of my handiwork. If so, it was done on purpose because I wanted them to be found. However, I made sure to tinker with the evidence, confused the detectives and pathologist who would be investigating the mystery, wondering who that person is, when she was dead, etc…I have thought of everything down to the minute details. For instance, I meticulously search the best area to dump a body; forests in the fall are excellent when you want to hide a body well enough not to be discovered, except by you. I love revisiting the scenes of my crimes, admire my masterpieces, recall our last moments, perhaps even kiss them goodbye. Another reason why I love the forest in the fall is because dead leaves work well as a blanket to cover my beautiful dolls; I don’t want them to catch a cold, especially before my visit. It would pain me if they were to be sick when I come. Not every state can be picked for a good dumping ground during the fall season, though. Some are too hot, which would harm my dolls, make them ugly. Others are too damp sticking the leaves on their faces, hair and even make the soil wet causing the body to slid away from the place I have carefully chosen.

I like winter a lot, in fact, it is my favorite season. Why, you may ask? Well, it allows me to toy with the investigators. Cold weather affects the body’s temperature, throwing a wrench in the autopsy report. While I am already far gone and on the hunt for another victim, they will be wondering when that victim died, scratching their head as the temperature affect their analysis. Just thinking of their faces as they question whether the victim died a day, week, or a month ago. This gives me leeway to build an alibi if I were caught or questioned. I am ready for any eventuality although so far I have remained under the radar, but you never know. Unlike others, I do not take any chances. I have spent too many hours planning to be easily caught!

You must be wondering what about spring and summer? Well, let’s start with summer. It is not my favorite season, but it does its job well. I reserve this season for particular victims. My throwaways, those who in a fit of rage I chose to kill; those who did not give me the satisfaction that I crave and those quickies that quench my thirst. Heat helps speed the putrefaction process and if no one finds the body early, nature takes it course. Bugs will help eat the flesh, delay identification. Of course, for added precaution, I made sure to rip out their teeth and fingertips. I also find the perfect spot to dump the body; isolated areas that rarely gets any visitors including locals.

As for spring, it really depends on the victims and the place. If a fresh-faced beauty strikes my fancy, I would kill her at that time and lay her in a sacred place of my choosing. She deserves only the best burial on an altar of green grass, surrounded by the burgeoning flowers.

If you were to find my creations, please show it the respect it deserves. I have taken the time to make them beautiful; even my throwaways aren’t mere garbages. Now, I have to go; a new prey as shown herself worthy of my time.

--

--

Horror and oddities

I am an amateur writer who loves horror manga & comics, hopes to write an awesome comic and thinks the world of Suehiro Maruo, Junji Ito, and Ishida Sui