Introducing myself because I forgor šŸ’€

valentino ferriello
2 min readApr 18, 2024

--

*Checks video on how to get 100 followers in 2 days*

*REALIZATION*

ā€œWHAT DO YOU MEAN I HAVE TO MAKE A POST INTRODUCING MYSELF I HAVE 2 PUBLISHED WOR-ā€

Ā”HI THERE!

My name is Valentino, but my friends call me Tino :3

I am a novice 18 year (almost 19 Ā”just wait ā€˜till next Tuesday!) from Argentina looking to expand his poetry habilities and maybe, JUST MAYBE, even get paid for it.

I landed here at Medium after finding about it in a youtube video about places in the internet made for writers (that get paid), Medium was the top one, but after finding out you had to be a member to get paid (basically I have to PAY to GET PAID) I tried jumping onto Simily. Thus I tried applying for the Simily writerā€™s program

SPOILER

They havenā€™t answeredā€¦ (I dunno why I applyed there if Argentinians donā€™t even get paidā€¦)

My likes

Ā”Ā”SO, HEREĀ“S A LIST OF THE THINGS I LIKE (which I bet you give 0 f*cks about :ā€ā€D)!!

  • Cats (I have two)
  • Anime
  • Food (ALL OF IT)
  • Sleeping (please)
  • Meditation
  • Chemistry (Iā€™m a Chemist Technician, Āæany labs around here looking for a handsome newcomer?)
  • Crossdressing :D (Yes I know Iā€™m a guy, shut up)
  • Martial Arts (I do MMA and Grappling)
  • Analog horror (I still shit my pants before going to sleep but whatever)
  • And of course: Poetry

My Poetry

Iā€™m really trying to get better at my writing so more people can enjoy it, therefore, if you manage to cross paths with me I will forever appreciate your constructive feedback (no b*tchy/toxic comments, please).

Make sure to follow me and Iā€™ll follow back, comment into your works and of course, clap like my parents next room when I was 7 (thatā€™s an awful storyā€¦)

Thank you for reading this far, I hope we can engage soon in our creative journey.

Ā”Ā”see you soon!!

-Tino

--

--

valentino ferriello

With an empty map and a vigorous smile, I venture deep into de kaleidoscope, being mesmerized by the vibrant colours. Nothing to lose, nothing to fear.