Distance learning

Валерия Путцева
2 min readApr 6, 2020

--

I haven’t been going to university for three weeks. Currently, I’m studying online. President announced the quarantine a week ago. When it all started, I didn’t know that it would be sooooooooo difficult.

As for studying, it’s just awful. We have had twice as many tasks. Also, we spend a lot of time on the computer. Two weeks before the quarantine had been hellish! At least, I don’t have to get up early these days.

As for free time, it simply doesn’t exist. I’m doing my homework all the time sitting at my computer from 7 a.m till 10 p.m. EVERY DAY! I thought that I would have more time for myself during the quarantine.

I have been self-isolating for three weeks. And I’m ready to share its PROS and CONS with you.

PROS:

+You don’t have to waste time commuting to the university.

+ You can sleep longer in the morning.

CONS:

-We have more homework.

-I can’ t go outside to get some fresh air.

However, it’s getting clearer how I can allocate my free time efficiently. A couple of days ago, I wrote a post about what you can do at home. Make sure to read it!

Now all the universities are studying online. I know that everyone has different workload and complexity. My most important advice for you all guys is not to be discouraged. Sooner or later, it will all be over. So, we should try to spend the quarantine in the most useful way possible.

--

--