FTFTO First Time Food Truck Owner

Valerie Coreño
2 min readApr 20, 2020

--

Randerie’s Stuffed Spuds Food Trailer

It’s the beginning of a whole new industry for me as I have 12 years of experience in the education world. Now, ready for a whole new lifestyle of a thrill. As if we already didn’t have a crazy life right?! But where the heck to start?? I know there are a lot of new food truck owners out there that are interested in starting but no one knows where to really start. Sure the best people to talk to are the ones who have been out in the field for so many years, but are they willing to share their experience? Probably not. Anyway, I hope that I can change that and help others along the way. I plan on making mistakes and learning from them and sharing my best practices along the way. So sit back and relax, well not really. No relaxing in the food industry but let’s see how this rides out!

Today marks the first day where I finally completed my LLC file. I went ahead and filed via LegalZoom.com, I was able to speak to someone on the phone and they have been pretty helpful. I paid around $500 (I heard from an expert not to pay anything over that amount). You can also file by yourself, but I am a millennial, I like things a little bit faster pace and probably more turnkey ready.

I have also started looking into food trucks since this is my first I feel the first one should be close to a turnkey ready. Here is Sanchez Trailers and that’s where I plan on getting my first food trailer. http://sancheztrailers.net/.

So you must be wondering where Randerie’s come from, right? Well if you know us as Randy and Valerie you can now call us Randerie! Get it?! lol Well anyway it’s a nice little play on words and I hope you like it.

Now you must be wondering what are we going to make and sell, right?! Right now, we plan on developing a menu around stuffed potatoes! With lots of cheese and butter and whole lotta toppings! Right now we are currently researching different flavors and hope we can develop a menu where we can cater to lots of people.

--

--