Blockchain and Hyperloot

Valery Vaskabovich
HyperLoot Protocol
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2018

Hi! My name is Valery, I’m a guy who has spent 13 years in mobile/game development, was a part of development core with teams building/publishing their world-known Apple-featured products. I even launched one of my own: Raid Wars (which was also featured by Apple in Europe, Africa and Asia). Now I live in San Francisco Bay Area and been investing time into my passion for crypto-apps development for the last 1.5 years.

It’s usually fun to contribute to open-source especially if you meet new cool people and learn something new. (like I need another reason to jump on a cool project)

A month ago I heard for the first time about a crowdsourced project called Hyperloot. It’s an item tokenization platform (whether it’s a weapon in your game or account in your app).You can issue your own assets and integrate in-game/in-app trading between users powered by blockchain. Sounds fun? Sure does for me, I’ve been looking for an opportunity to get into gamedev again! The project is in its initial stage and nothing is ready. But the cool thing is that it’s open-sourced and every developer can join and start completing challenges for rewards according to it’s roadmap!

The first challenge that I’ve taken is to develop high-level architecture concepts and find tools and technologies for MVP. Solidity, ERC-721, backend, mobile — things I live for! I’m in, challenge accepted!

--

--