Lost in AUS

Vanessa Rose Graham
3 min readAug 14, 2016

--

This is a little late but I decided to do the blog thing. I making this blog as a visual diary of my time in Oz and throughout Asia including cool GoPro vids that I thought people might like to watch and photos alongside. Oh, and not forgetting to reassure my family that I’m not dead.

Anyway.. I am a northern brit on my year exchange in Canberra, Australia. I have been here for around a month now, and here is some footage of my travels to uni from my flat.

You may be wondering why get somewhere so far away but it wasn’t planned but it just means I get to cycle through this beautiful landscape every weekday. They say its winter but most days are like the one you can see above (Aussies lie about their terrible winter).

I’d also like to share some pretty pictures of my other travels like my trip to Melbourne and around Canberra:

Sorry for the snapchat qual. Saying goodbye to my Mam for the year. 08.07.16
Luna Park, Melbourne. 10.07.16
Botanic Gardens, Melbourne. 10.07.16
St Kilda Beach, Melbourne. 10.07.16
Hop, hop, hop. Ainslie Mountain, Canberra.
Sunset. Ainslie Mountain, Canberra.
Edgy Hat Party, Univibes. Canberra.
Australian National Museum, Canberra.
Birthday Party. 31.07.2016
Physics Lab. I swear I do a degree outside of partying. ANU
Other GoPro Skeelz. Outside my flat.

and some tasty vegan foods, from the hipster part of Canberra, Braddon.

--

--