4 Factors that Drive Team Productivity

Vardhini Manivannan
4 min readJan 21, 2020
Photo by Randy Fath on Unsplash

A Stanford study found that even the mere perception of working collectively on a task can supercharge our performance.

Ever wonder why some teams are successful while others are not?

There is more to a successful team than grouping a bunch of talented people together and expecting them to achieve the goals.

Have you heard of the term known unknowns? It would be an apt word to describe how my practicum journey began. I know that I’ll be working on a practicum project with a team as part of my course, but I didn’t know who my team members would be, nor which project I would work on.

Now, I have completed a quarter working with my team on the practicum and we completed our first deliverable successfully. Based on my practicum and previous work experience, I’m listing down few important components that make the team an effective one, using Richard Beckhard’s GRPI model as the framework.

GRPI Model of Team Effectiveness

GRPI Model
Photo by B.C.Faculty Pressbooks

Goals

--

--

Vardhini Manivannan
0 Followers

Data Enthusiast | Graduate Student — MSBA, UC Davis