One-Pot Plant-Based Chili: Flavorful Recipe with a Secret Twist

Shawn M.
4 min readMar 19, 2023

Welcome back to another article exploring the scrumptious and healthful world of whole foods plant-based (WFPB) meals! Today, I’m sharing a delightful one-pot chili recipe that’s perfect for beginners and seasoned plant-based enthusiasts alike. Chili recipes are versatile, flexible, and forgiving, making them an ideal canvas for culinary creativity. Feel free to mix and match ingredients, adjust spice levels, or add your favorite plant-based protein source — all while still achieving a delicious outcome.

This particular chili recipe features nine main ingredients, including a surprise addition that might just raise a few eyebrows (in a good way, of course). This unique twist is a special touch, courtesy of my mom. As I dish up this hearty recipe, I’ll share the nutritional benefits of some key ingredients and discuss how incorporating this meal into your current diet can contribute to a healthier and happier lifestyle. And keep an eye out for a future chili recipe with another exciting twist, also courtesy of my mom!

As you can see I had to sub tumeric for cumin. Sometimes I use both!

Let’s jump right into the recipe!

One-Pot Plant-Based Chili with a Secret Twist

Main Ingredients:

  1. 1 tablespoon olive oil
  2. 1 large onion, diced

--

--

Shawn M.

I'm a math teacher and found the world of crypto and DeFi. I've been eating a WFPB, vegan diet since 2010. Read about my experiences with crypto + a WFBP life.