SURRENDER TO THE DIVINE FLOW

Velory Irungbam
2 min readMar 19, 2023

--

A POEM

Photo credit goes to the Original Source:https://www.pexels.com/photo/blonde-haired-girl-wearing-pink-sweater-1119981/

I am a leaf, adrift on life’s river,
No control over where the current will deliver,
I am at peace, surrendered to its flow,
The Divine’s will is the only direction I go.

My service, a mere reflection of the Divine’s grace,
A humble leaf, in this endless space,
The path ahead, unknown and new,
But I trust the Universe, to guide me through.

Challenges may come, to test my strength and might,
But I stand firm, unshaken in my plight,
For I am not alone, in this endless stream,
The Universe’s light, is always within reach it seems.

Photo credit goes to the Original Source:https://www.pexels.com/photo/a-woman-paddling-a-boat-in-the-lake-2916819/

The Divine’s plan, beyond what I can perceive,
All things align, for the greater good we believe,
If it’s meant for me, it will arrive with ease,
With a heart of faith, I release all my worries.

Success or failure, they are mere worldly things,
For I am but a vessel, a servant of the Divine’s wings,
In this cosmic field, we’re all but one,
Surrendered to the flow, till our journey is done.

So let us trust, and let our souls thrive,
As we surrender to the river of life,
For we are fully supported, by the Universe’s divine light,
Guiding us forward, with all its might.

Photo by Daniel Andrade on Unsplash

Stay tuned!!!!😊🙏

--

--

Velory Irungbam

An Author, A Healer, A Painter, An aspiring Transformational Coach, on a Mission to raise the Collective Consciousness by Loving Myself & inspiring others too.