Kick-off: ready, start, go!

Vera Borges
4 min readOct 24, 2017

--

Today, I´m gonna tell you a little bit of myself. This is my first time…so be kind! Are you still there? I hope so…

This is my launch article and here I´m gonna start with Why (yes, like Simon Sinek). See Simon´s TED Talk about it.

  • Why (I am writing)?
  • How (I am going to do it)?
  • What (I am writing)?

Everyone has a Why — Simon Sinek

Your WHY is the purpose, cause or belief that inspires you.Knowing your WHY gives you a filter to make choices, at work and at home, that will help you find greater fulfillment in all that you do.

But let’s go back for a moment…

It´s been a while since I´ve decided to get some shit done (some personal projects, write some articles in order to increase my online presence, etc.), but the truth is that for some reason or some excuse it didn´t come up.

So, this year, on my birthday (on a sunny day of August) I realised that I might regret for somethings in my life that I haven´t done and I think it´s time to stop sabotage myself (yes, We Humans do this all the time!).

“I’m tired…”

“I´m not good enough to do it…”

“What I have to say, matters?”

“It’s not the best time…”

No more excuses #justdoit !

My past won´t define who I am at the moment and I am determined to break barriers I put to myself and go ahead with my ideas! I’m kind of perfectionist but for now I’ve decided to get somethings done even it doesn’t come up like the way I imagined at first. Because #doneisbetterthanperfect !

It’s all about commitment!

I´ve posted this pic on my instagram account some days ago to help me through… Back then my thought was: ‘well, let’s make a public statement so it helps me to be even more committed with myself and the goals I want to achieve’.

And here I am…writing freely, with no fear, no bullshit, no bla bla bla. Only me, my willing, my spontaneous way to do things, full of energy to go ahead and take my projects out. Simple! I think at this moment my Why is stronger than ever… #purpose #fullfilment

2017 wishlist

I have so many plans for this year: professional accomplishments, personal projects… well, until now it didn’t go as planned or as I wish (and it really sucks)…but the truth is that I’m not “defeated” yet and the year is not over (smile)! Sometimes you have to reconfigure yourself, adapt and move forward. Even if you make a break, do not lose sight of your goals and your purpose!

And even I love to talk to people, I also love to write. My goal is communicate to inspire. Follow me in this journey! It’s just the warm up.

2017 goals

For now, I can tell you that one of my projects will come up untill the end of the year and I am truly excited! :) Any guess of what it is?

Well. I can say it´s a digital project, so you can follow here my journey!

The future is digital and it’s full of opportunities! Yes, I am an optimistic person. :)

About me: (How I describe myself?)

I am 33 years old and I love to live in Lisbon, travel around the world, communicate and be challenged with new ideas and thoughts. I describe myself as a flexible and adaptive person, but persuasive in my ideas. A curious mind who looks constantly to learn and improve. I am an empathic person and full of good energy!

My professional experience involves: training, consulting, sales, project management, elearning, learning management, instructional design, digital marketing, community management, corporate communication, social media, blogs, copywriting, and other stuff regarding digital projects.

Now I am working in Digital Learning and my goal is to create great Learning Experiences! I am truly passionate for Digital and the way we can engage people and connect them with technology for the best purposes!

>>Next upcoming texts on the following topics: learning, training, digital projects, skills, L&D, project management, communication, marketing, people management, HR, technology, how to improve yourself, running and other stuff that I get interested!

--

--

Vera Borges

Blogger. Digital Learning Advisor. L&D, Marketing, Communication, Entrepreneurship. Passionate about People, Communication and Technology.