-Verbiage Of A Mislaid Mind-
1 min readJan 7, 2018

METHUSELAH

I have lived
My will
And others as well
I have lived
My Expectations,
And others as well
I have lived
My Ambitions
And others as well
I have lived
My Rationale
And others as well
I have lived
My fears
And others as well
I have lived
Reckoned Methuselah
Reminiscing.

Now I am drained
Of the youngness
In me
Now I am drained
Of the energy
In me
Now I am drained
Of todays and tomorrow’s
In me
Exasperated he
Ruminating

Life
Has played on me
Wrinkling me
With unalike expressions
Characters played
Their part
Giving me
Grey years of memories

I have lived
A déjà vu
Of something
I never owned
I am drained
Of fears and beliefs
That I never lived

What have I gained
Is the past
That played
What have i gained
Is the memories
That persisted
What have i gained
Is the empathy of few
That stayed