Visiting Krishnan and Thian Hock Keng Temples

Venkatesh Ganapathy
1 min readDec 20, 2022

--

Thian Hock Keng Temple and Krishnan Temple

I went to Bugis, one of the main areas in Singapore for some work last evening. I was close to Krishnan Temple and decided to go after my work.

As I entered in to the temple I realised I entered into Thian Hock Keng temple which is very next to Krishnan temple. Most of the people crossing the street visit both temple, at a minimum pray from outside of both temples. Seeing such harmony and unity gives a great feeling.

After I prayed at the Chinese temple, I went to Krishnan temple. The vibe I felt at both temples was very similar and positive. I couldn’t have expected for a better experience.

சிங்கப்பூரின் முக்கியப் பகுதியான Bugis க்கு நேற்று மாலை சில வேலை நிமித்தம் சென்றேன். நான் கிருஷ்ணன் கோயிலுக்கு அருகில் இருந்தேன், என் வேலை முடிந்து செல்ல முடிவு செய்தேன்.

கோயிலுக்குள் நுழைந்ததும் தான், கிருஷ்ணன் கோயிலுக்குப் பக்கத்தில் உள்ள தியன் ஹாக் கெங் கோயிலுக்குள் நுழைந்ததை உணர்ந்தேன். தெருவைக் கடக்கும் பெரும்பாலான மக்கள் இரண்டு கோவிலுக்கும் வருகை தருகிறார்கள், குறைந்தபட்சம் இரண்டு கோயில்களுக்கு வெளியே இருந்து பிரார்த்தனை செய்கிறார்கள். அத்தகைய ஒற்றுமையை பார்ப்பது ஒரு பெரிய உணர்வைத் தருகிறது.

நான் சீனக்கோவிலில் பிரார்த்தனை செய்துவிட்டு கிருஷ்ணன் கோவிலுக்கு சென்றேன்.

இரண்டு கோயில்களிலும் நான் உணர்ந்த அதிர்வு மிகவும் ஒத்ததாகவும் நேர்மறையாகவும் இருந்தது.

இதை விட ஒரு சிறந்த அனுபவத்தை நான் எதிர்பார்த்திருக்க முடியாது,

--

--

Venkatesh Ganapathy

I love reading, writing, conversations, learning, playing, fitness, and the list goes on : ) I am passionate about new ideas, creativity, Innovation.