My Best Reading Recommendation

The writer's path
3 min readSep 5, 2023

Reading recommendations are legion.
Far from me criticizing them, I love discovering new books.
To add to an already excessive list of must-reads.
Recommending a book is a precious love language.

Today, it’s my turn to give my best recommendation.
I’m often asked, time to clear up the mystery.
I’ve read a lot of books. I don’t know exactly how many, but it’s in the 3-digit range.

Every time I’ve been stuck at one level, reading has enabled me to move on to the next. Several books have been the keystones of my personal and professional progress.

The book that changed my life is clearly identified.
Without it, I wouldn’t be writing these lines this morning.
I wouldn’t have started writing. I wouldn’t have become who I am.

I’ve piqued your curiosity but… I’m not going to say his name.
I’ll do better, and share with you the method that helped me find it.
How I was lucky enough to create the moment that changed everything.

One morning, I went to this old place where you can find a little of everything.
My aim wasn’t to buy anything, but to wander around looking…

--

--

The writer's path

Sharing my journey as a writer. Sometimes philosophy, self improvement. And occasionally ... my own stories.