[歌詞翻譯] So Long, London。
Taylor Swift。再見,倫敦。泰勒絲

Vicky C.
7 min readJun 9, 2024

--

[Intro]
So (So) long (Long), London (London)
So (So) long (Long), London (London)
So (So) long (Long), London (London)
再見,倫敦
再見,倫敦
再見,倫敦

[Verse 1]
I saw in my mind fairy lights through the mist
I kept calm and carried the weight of the rift
Pulled him in tighter each time he was driftin’ away
My spine split from carrying us up the hill
Wet through my clothes, weary bones caught the chill
I stopped tryna make him laugh, stopped tryna drill the safe
我腦海中看到了穿透薄霧的仙光
我保持冷靜並負重前行,儘管我們的關係已經出現裂痕
每次他漸行漸遠時,是我主動把他拉得更緊
我的脊椎裂了因為是我一個人揹著兩個人上山
我的衣服濕透了,筋疲力盡的骨頭也感到寒冷
我不再試圖逗他笑,也不再試圖撬開保險箱 (他的心房)

[Chorus]
Thinkin’, “How much sad did you think I had
Did you think I had in me?”
Oh, the tragedy
So long, London
You’ll find someone
我心想:「你認為我心底
可以承受多少悲傷?」
唉,悲劇了
再見,倫敦
你會找到下一個人的

[Verse 2]
I didn’t opt in to be your odd man out
I founded the club she’s heard great things about
I left all I knew, you left me at the house by the Heath
I stoppеd CPR, after all, it’s no use
The spirit was gonе, we would never come to
And I’m pissed off you let me give you all that youth for free
我沒有選擇加入,成為你格格不入的那部分
我曾經創立一個俱樂部,她一定聽過我惡名昭彰的事蹟
我離開了我原本的生活,你卻把我留在了英國荒野的房子裡
我停止了心肺復甦,畢竟沒有用了
靈魂已經消失,我們永遠不會回到過去
我只是很氣你浪費了我給你的青春

[Chorus]
For so long, London
Stitches undone
Two graves, one gun
I’ll find someone
所以再見了,倫敦
傷口的縫線拆了 (緣分斷了?)
兩個墳墓,一把槍
我會找到更適合我的人

[Bridge]
And you say I abandoned the ship
But I was going down with it
My white-knuckle dying grip
Holding tight to your quiet resentment
And my friends said it isn’t right to be scared
Every day of a love affair
Every breath feels like rarest air
When you’re not sure if he wants to be there
你說我棄船而去
但我其實是一起淪陷
在令人捏把冷汗的時刻緊握不放
結果緊緊抓住的,是你安靜的怨恨
我身邊的朋友都說,在感情中感到害怕是不對的
每一天都在擔心你出軌
每一次呼吸,都像是吸入最稀薄的空氣
尤其是當不確定對方是否願意繼續下去

[Chorus]
So how much sad did you think I had
Did you think I had in me?
How much tragedy?
Just how low did you
Think I’d go ‘fore I’d self-implode?
‘Fore I’d have to go be free?
所以你到底認為我心底
可以承受多少悲傷?
多少悲劇?
我到底要多卑微?
你以為我在離開之前會自我崩潰嗎?
會不得已選擇重獲自由嗎?

[Verse 3]
You swore that you loved me, but where were the clues?
I died on the altar waitin’ for the proof
You sacrificed us to the gods of your bluest days
And I’m just getting color back into my face
I’m just mad as hell ’cause I loved this place for
你發誓你愛我,但線索在哪裡?
我死在祭壇上等待證據
你把我們的關係獻給了你憂鬱日子裡的神
我的臉色才剛恢復
但我簡直要瘋了,因為我很喜歡這個地方

[Chorus]
So (So) long (Long), London (London)
Had (Had) a (A) good (Good) run (Run)
A moment (Moment) of warm sun (Sun)
But I’m (I’m) not (Not) the (The) one (One)
So (So) long (Long), London (London)
Stitches (Stitches) undone (Undone)
Two (Two) graves (Graves) one gun (Gun)
You’ll (You’ll) find (Find) someone
所以再見了,倫敦
過去的回憶很美好
有一刻像溫暖的太陽
但我不是你的對的人
所以再見,倫敦
緣分已盡
兩個墳墓一把槍
祝你找到對的人

  • mist (n) 霧
  • rift (n) 裂痕
  • driftin’ away: (關係)漸漸疏遠,冷淡下來
  • spine (n) 脊椎
  • weary (adj) 筋疲力盡的,極為疲倦的
  • safe (n) 保險箱
  • opt in: 選擇加入
  • the odd one out: 與眾不同的人(或物)
  • Heath: 荒野;英國的地名
  • Stitches undone: 傷口縫線拆線
  • white-knuckle (adj) 令人捏把汗的
  • grip (v) 緊握,握緊,緊抓(住)
  • resentment (n) 怨恨
  • love affair: 風流韻事;出軌
  • low (adj) 在低處的
  • fore (adv) 向前的
  • implode (v) 崩潰
  • altar (n) 祭壇

心得:
原本第一次聽完整張專輯沒有感受到這首歌的力道,但多聽幾次+認真看歌詞後,後發現字字血淚,邊翻有邊感受到: 分手後對於回想起這段關係花了多少青春、心力,結局還是分道揚鑣,真的是憤怒與無奈。

很佩服泰勒絲,把每次心碎都寫成膾炙人口的歌,而且還使用多種暗喻、巧妙押韻跟選字,真的是的藝術! 除了文字上的造詣,這些歌也讓歌迷、媒體各種猜測討論歌詞寫的是誰,在講哪段戀情,造成好大一波流量聲量,同時,不只歌曲被討論、被傳唱,還能再開演唱會,流量聲量直接變現。

當然還是希望Tay Tay像她寫的一樣 "I’ll find someone." 希望她找到幸福,她值得一個愛她懂她欣賞她的人。

--

--

Vicky C.

大部分是喜歡的歌詞翻譯,偶爾可能有一些文字嘔吐。Mostly are lyrics translations, and my murmurs.