Korean actor — Song Joong Ki

Victoria Israyelyan
4 min readMar 26, 2017

--

Interesting facts about Song Joong Ki.

Song Joong Ki is a South Korean actor. He born in a Taejon on september 19th 1985. His height is 178 cm and his weight is 65 kg. He has an older brother and a younger sister: Son Sol Ki. He received the highest marks in all subjects, gaining 380 points out of 400 at the national final exams, entered the prestigious Sunkyunkwan University. He ever smoke several time in his college days, but now he’s taking care and purposely keeping away of cigarette and alcohol. At last he decided seriously engage in acting. He rose to fame in the historical drama Sunkyunkwan Scandal and the variety show Running Man.After passing compulsory military service, Song Joong Ki returned to the cinema, starring in the series in 2016, the descendants of the sun.

A small interview with Song Joong Ki.

  1. What university did you study at?

I studied at the University of Sunkyunkwan. It is the oldest university in Korea, its history begins with the Confucianism Academy of Sonyunkwan founded in 1398. In 1895, converted to a modern university. In 1946, after receiving Korea’s independence, Sonkyunkwan was reborn with funds from the Confucian world. It is located in Seoul.

2. Do you play sports?

Currently, I don’t play sports, but I played sports in high school. I was a skater, took part in various competitions and received several awards.

3.Why did you give up sports?

I had to give up be a skater because of a injury. Then my parents sent me to actor’s courses in order to improve my social skills.

4. Why did you choose this specialty?

I chose this specialty, because it seemed to me that this is very cool and I will look very clever, getting to know the girls.

5. What was your first film and the first dorama?

My first film is “A Frozen Flower”, in the 2008. My first dorama is Nice guy,where I played the main role.

6. What words do you want to hear about yourself?

The words that I most want to hear about myself are: “Song Joong Ki is a cute and worthy guy. He is a good man.”

7. Who are your good friends?

My good friends are: Lee Gwang Su, Park Yoo Cheon, Kim Jae Joong, Im Joo Hwan, Jang Keun Seok and Kim Hee Cheol.

8. I read somewhere that you describe the year 2012 as a “phenomenal year,” why do you describe it so?

I described 2012 as a “phenomenal year” because I played the titular character in fantasy romance film A Werewolf Boy, which premiered at the 2012 Toronto International Film Festival. In preparation for his role, Joong Ki watched nature documentaries and observed stray dogs on the streets to learn how to mime and imitate the body movements of an animal. He also repeatedly watched Tim Burton’s 1990 romantic fantasy Edward Scissorhands, Matt Reeves’ 2010 vampire flick Let Me In.

9. What do you do that look so young?

One of the secrets behind my flawless and beautiful skin is no smoke.

10. Your ideal woman?(please, talk)

My ideal woman looks cute, who has a long straight legs.

Okey, thank you very much for the interview!!! You are very nice. I’m your fan and I LOVE you very muchh!!!

--

--