I Shopped Food Lion’s To Go App For The First Time: Here’s How It Went

Victoria H
6 min readAug 9, 2019

Do you always find yourself overspending when grocery shopping or forgetting things that you need? Making the switch to grocery delivery or grocery pickup could be the ideal solution for you.

I’ve been using grocery pickup and the occasional grocery delivery service for more than two years and by making the switch I’ve slashed my grocery budget to no more than $500 a month and I’ve gained a few extra hours by not having to walk down numerous grocery aisles and then wait to checkout.

This past weekend I shopped via Food Lion’s To Go App for the very first time and I wanted to share my experience in case you’ve been skeptical about trying it.

Note: With this grocery order I did grocery pickup. At the time of writing this post, I’m unable to speak about their grocery delivery services.

What is The Food Lion To Go App?

The Food Lion To Go app is supposed to make it easy and affordable for you to nourish your family. They designed it to make shopping for groceries even easier and more convenient.

Pricing wise they have some of the lowest fees for Online Shopping with pick up or delivery. Their pickup fee is $1.99 and their delivery fee is $3.99. AND you can schedule grocery pickup…

--

--

Victoria H

Freelance writer by day. Lifestyle blogger by night. Dabbles in multiple income streams and always learning new skills.