From 0 To 10 Pull-Ups: Day 8

Vidas Pinkevicius
2 min readAug 19, 2018

--

Oh boy, it felt cold when I came out to do pull-ups this morning without my t-shirt on! The morning dew was everywhere, cobwebs where flying in the air, the sign of approaching autumn. The smells of freshness penetrated my senses as I walked towards the rings.

As soon as I jumped on them I realized that it will go easier today than yesterday. Maybe because I slept better but more importantly, because I didn’t have breakfast yet. I felt lighter.

So I did my 5 sets of one pull-up with 2 minute breaks in between. But it will be awhile before I’ll be able to complete 2 pull-ups in a row in my routine. No need to rush.

During the breaks I picked up fallen apples from the trees and put the good ones in the tray. We will take this tray along with other goods from our garden to my moms later today when we’ll drive 325 kilometers west from Vilnius to Klaipeda, Lithuanian coastal city to visit with her.

I’m not sure how I will workout without my rings tomorrow and the day after that when we are in Klaipeda. Hopefully, I’ll see some opportunities in the area next to their apartment building.

We’ll find out soon enough.

--

--

Vidas Pinkevicius

I'm an organist who draws. Author of Pinky and Spiky Eating Borshch and other books: amazon.com/author/vidaspinkevicius