Happy Sunday!

Rodney McGill
2 min readApr 28, 2024

And on his day off, he rested ~ Rod 7:5

Photo by Eduardo Flores on Unsplash

Happy Sunday all, I hope you’re all having a good day and getting your gaming on. I am so exhausted from work last night, I worked 12 hours and mainly had to because my coworker had prom Friday night and didn’t think he’d make it in yesterday morning so I filled in. Thankfully, I didn’t have to come in until 11a.

I won’t keep this long because I have a lot of rest to catch up on. I got in from work last night and didn’t sit down to dinner until a little after midnight.

Fearing that I would that fall asleep on Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, I decided to climb into my bed and listen to my Youtube game music list. Wire Sponge OST from Mega Man X2 is a personal favorite.

That aside, I did hook my PS5 up and went to Yugioh Master Duel a little after 4a so I can debate and configure some new deck formulas I’m trying to develop so there was that. I got off about 5a then went to bed. Woke up with a headache like I got hit by a bus hence the time to rest.

And on that note, I’m going to jump off here. Be good and don’t do anything I wouldn’t which in my case, don’t do anything.

--

--

Rodney McGill

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.