My Long and Shortcut in Dragon Quest 11, Act 3.

Rodney McGill
2 min readJul 8, 2022

It’s all about strategy!

Okay, so last night I was playing Dragon Quest 11 and I came up with the most interesting strategy. I finally assembled the components and forged the Supreme Sword of Light.

So, with that out of the way, I got to thinking, “why stop at the sword, I can get everyone’s ultimate armors as well as their ultimate weapons”. So I went on and completely started as well as finished the Disciple’s Trial.

Where in which I found Drustan’s Helm, I beat the boss in Morcant’s Chamber by using Jade’s Crushed Ice ability followed up by Rab on healing, Veronica on Kaboomle and Luminary on Quadraslash. I beat the boss and I chose the super weapon recipe which enabled me to forge the Supreme Sword of Light.

After that, I went to the Sage’s Trial. I searched high and low for more of the ultimate armors in which I found Drustan’s Shield and Serenica’s Circlet. After that, I came across the boss in Serenica’s Chamber.

I just barely beat the son of a bitch. I put Hendrik to A Cut Above duty, Rab on Healing and Support like Kabuff. Erik was on Divide then Falcon Slash duty and my Luminary was on Quadraslash’ing. With that, the Trial of the Luminary was next.

But, there was a little twist. I got Drustan’s Sword and Erdwin’s Coronet then…

--

--

Rodney McGill

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.