Why You should most definitely get PS3 games with the dlc already on the disk.

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming
5 min readJan 21, 2022

--

Trust me, saving money goes a long way!

R.J’s Apartment, July 13th, 2018, 5:42p

“Man, the Forgotten One gave me a run for my money but make no mistake, I said I was going to nail that son of a bitch and I did!”

When I first bought Castlevania Lords of Shadow, the dlc for it didn’t come out until later. I wasn’t big on buying dlcs for the games but when I found out that I can take on an old enemy from Castlevania Lament of Innocence, the opportunity was too good to pass up.

Incidentally, I pride myself on getting everything out of a game that I possibly can but as far as buying the dlc, there are some lines I will not cross. However, if the dlc is more levels added onto the game then why not.

Buying the game with the dlc on it can save you tons of money but that’s only just the beginning. Buying the dlc separate isn’t bad either but it comes down to the fact that if you are wanting to get more out of the game then getting lazy about spending a few more dollars can bite you in the ass.

That said, Here’s 6 Reasons why you should buy PS3 games with the DLC on it.

  1. You Don’t have to Wait for the Download. Nothing sucks more than having to sit up and wait hours for…

--

--

Rodney McGill
ILLUMINATION Gaming

Writing extraordinaire, I've always loved writing since I was a kid and I'm happy that I am able to become a paid writer like I want to be.