Community bonding: GSoC 2024 with OpenMRS -2

Vijay KV
1 min readMay 17, 2024

--

After an exciting week 1, I’m excited to share my progress for week 2 in the community bonding.

Below are some of the milestones I achieved this week:

  • I collected some of the necessary requirements for my project, ensuring a clear understanding of the desired outcomes.
  • I participated in a O3 squad call on Thursday and get to know more about the OpenMRS team.
  • I had my first meeting with my mentors Jayasanka and Piumal

We discussed initial milestones of our project, Implementation of onboarding across all the O3 modules. Both the mentors helped me to get started through with the project. Jayasanka guided me to make a draft PR for onboarding session with the React Joyride library inorder to familiarised with it in the O3 repositories.

Documentation is the Ultimate Proof of Functionality

As per the suggestions by both mentors, I’ll be following Wiki page for the documentation and talk page for discussions of this project.

That concludes my recap of the Second week of community bonding period of GSOC. I’ll be updating you about my project on the OpenMRS thread if you wanna follow up.

Stay tuned for more exciting updates !)

--

--