GSoC 2024 with OpenMRS : Week 10

Vijay KV
2 min readAug 4, 2024

Hey there!

In this blog post, I’ll be sharing the experience of my 10th week in GSOC 2024. Well the project is coming to an end soon and we need to really push forward the work. This week I had been doing most of the reviewal works.

I had made some changes according to the review by my mentors on the E2E tests and the user onboardings. Also I have changed the walkthrough button in the tutorial modal according to the carbon design styles.

I came up with a PR for having the onboarding for the patient search functionality. But we had some issues with the steps description, so Jayasanka suggested me to document the steps first and after reviewal and finalising, we convert it to the code. You can have a look at the workflows

I’ve also managed to have a sample demo for laboratary management workflows

Next steps :

The next steps for this project is to document the flows for onboarding and gets its approval as soon as possible and parallelly converting them to code for finalised flows.

That’s it for this weeks work and see you on the next week.

Cheers!

--

--